Wednesday, May 28, 2014

DCF Book Award Ceremony

Linda Urban and Tany Lee Stone answer questions from the audience. 

Some of our students went to the Dorothy Canfield Fisher Book (DCF) Award ceremony this Tuesday at Vermont Technical College in Randolph Center. At this event, two Vermont authors spoke about their books, and the writing process . Both of these authors have books on next year's DCF list. Tanya Lee Stone has written the informational book, Courage Has No Color, and Linda Urban has written The Center of Everything.  

Wonder by R.J. Palacio was the winner of this year's DCF Award.  This award is an annual kid's choice award given to a children's chapter book.   VT students (4th-8th grade) must read at least five books on the DCF list to vote for a favorite.

More information about the DCF Books can be found at:

A list of the books on the 2014-2015 DCF list can be found at:

No comments:

Post a Comment